Воскресенье, 22.09.2019, 15:39
Приветствую Вас Гость | RSS

Категории раздела
BANDS A [507]

Наш опрос
Всего ответов: 1711


Онлайн всего: 1
Гостей: 1
Пользователей: 0


hard rock Gothic Metal death metal Agathodaimon ROOT ANCIENT BLACK SABBATH CELTIC FROST Deep Purple News BULLDOZER thrash metal video Cinema SUSPERIA Death Shred video online Groove Kiss Poland 2006 band A cover metal video STREAM OF PASSION VISIONS OF ATLANTIS grindcore heavy Sludge Metal Sludge stoner rock Rock METALCORE stoner power metal Doom Metal Instrumental progressive metal progressive rock post metal Industrial Alternative viking metal black metal epic metal melodic death metal folk metal brutal death metal Sympho Power Metal Hard and heavy speed metal Progressive Dark Metal hardcore Deathcore darkwave Gothic Blues ambient post rock Sympho Black Metal Nu-metal funeral doom metal Alternative Rock sympho metal crossover art rock Metal Punk Rock pagan metal modern metal melodic black metal EBM Jazz folk rock Japan germany 1999 2007 1984 Canada Finland 2000 2003 Slovakia 1994 UK norway denmark sweden 1991 Spain Ukraine 2002 1995 1998 1997 Australia 2005 2008 2001 NWOBHM Switzerland Ireland netherlands 1989 1993 1996 Argentina Portugal Venezuela 1988 1987 chile Belgium hungary 1990 Turkey Mexico USA Holland Austria Romania Guitar Band 1985 band D band B Southern Rock music 2009 2010 Brazil united kingdom Post-rock Progressive Death Metal Stoner Metal Czech Republic 2011 Technical Death Metal Italy 2004 France russia Industrial Metal greece gothic rock Southern Metal Heavy Metal
Главная » Статьи » A » BANDS A

Azaghal /band

Year: 2012
Style: Black Metal
Country:Finland (Hyvinkää)

01. De Masticatione Mortuorum (3:04)
02. Pohjoisen Valkoinen Kuolema (4:10)
03. Vihasta ja Veritist (7:36)
04. Hail the Whore (5:23)
05. Ex Nihilo (7:30)
06. In Deathlike Silence (4:25)
07. Black Legions of Satan (4:19)
08. Nemesis (4:42)
09. The Pit of Shoggoths (6:16)
10. Satanic Devotion (4:30)

Total playing time 53:26


Azaghal is a black metal band from Finland, currently signed to Moribund Records. They were established in 1995.

Current line-up

Narqath - Guitar, bass, vocals (ex-Calm (Fin), ex-Decay's Delight, Finnugor, ex-Hellkult, ex-Hin Onde, ex-Necromortum, ex-Oath of Cirion, ex-Svartalfheim (Fin), Svartkraft, ex-Thoronath, ex-Valar, Vultyr, Weltraum, With Hate I Burn, Wyrd)
Varjoherra - Vokills, drums (ex-Vultyr, Bapthomet, Black Blessing)
Niflungr - Vocals (Kingdom Of Agony, Teurastus, Black Blessing)
JL Nokturnal - Bass, guitar, drums (ex-Hin Onde, Medieval Art, Nocturnal Winds, Wyrd, Yearning, Svartkraft)
Chernobog - Drums (Kingdom of Agony)

Niflungr is replacing Varjoherra in some gigs.

Former members

Kalma aka v-KhaoZ aka VRTX (Ville Pallonen) (ex-Druadan Forest, ex-Hellkult, ex-Hin Onde, ex-Noitavalkea, ex-Oath of Cirion, ex-Svartalfheim (Fin), Calm (Fin))
T.M. Blastbeast(Acabó el Silencio, Cadaveric Incubator, ex-Carcase Inc., ex-Deep Red (Fin), Jumalation, Nerlich)


Studio albums, live albums and compilations

1999 Mustamaa (Album)
1999 Helvetin Yhdeksän Piiriä (Album)
2000 DeathKult MMDCLXVI (Compilation)
2001 Ihmisviha (Compilation)
2002 Of Beasts And Vultures (Album)
2004 Perkeleen Luoma (Album)
2005 Codex Antitheus (Album)
2006 Luciferin Valo (Album)
2008 Omega (Album)
2009 Teraphim (Album)
2012 Nemesis (Album)

EPs, splits and MCDs

1999 Harmagedon (EP) (EP)
2000 Uusi Suomalainen Black Metal Tulokas (Split)
2001 Suicide Anthems / Dark Blasphemous Moon (Split)
2002 Helwettiläinen (EP)
2002 Black Metal War (Split)
2003 Omenne (Split)
2003 Unholy Terror Union (Split)
2003 Kyy (EP)|Kyy (EP)
2004 Krieg / Azaghal (Split)
2004 None Shall Escape... (Split)
2004 Neljä Vihan Vasaraa / Four Hammers of Hate (Split)
2006 Azaghal Terror Cult / Wrath (Split)


1998 Demo I (Demo)
1998 Noituuden Torni (Demo)
1998 Kristinusko Liekeissä (Demo)
2001 Black Terror Metal (Demo)

Azaghal was formed in 1995 by guitarist Narqath and drummer Kalma (later known as Vrtx and V-Khaoz). Varjoherra joined the horde as a vocalist in 1997. First demo was recorded shortly after that in late 1997. 2 more demos ("Noituuden Torni" and "Kristinusko Liekeissä" were recorded in 1998, as well as the debut 7" EP "Harmagedon" which was released by Aftermath Music.

The debut full-length "Mustamaa" was released in summer 1999 by Melancholy Productions (later known as ISO666). The album was originally released only on limited vinyl (300 copies), but was later re-released also on CD by ISO666. Only few months later the second full-length was recorded, titled "Helvetin Yhdeksän Piiriä". The first 2 albums featured mostly re-recorded demo material, thus the quick space between the recordings and releases. "Helvetin Yhdeksän Piiriä" came out on Brazilian Evil Horde Records in December 1999. The year 2000 saw the releases of couple of split CD's, "Helwettiläinen" 7" and a collection of rare & demo tracks "Deathkult MMDCLXVI". Azaghal tracks from the two split CD's (with Mustan Kuun Lapset and Beheaded Lamb) were also released on 12" vinyl called "Ihmisviha" by Blut & Eisen. In early 2001 JL Nokturnal (who had appeared on most of the earlier releases as a session member) joined Azaghal as a lead guitarist / bassist and we recorded our third full-length album "Of Beasts and Vultures" in March 2001. After some delays "Of Beasts and Vultures" was finally released over a year later in spring 2002. After this album founding member and drummer V-Khaoz was kicked out of the band because of increasing conflicts both on a personal and musical level.

In 2002-2003 Azaghal recorded more material for split releases and signed a deal with already familiar Aftermath Music for the release of a MCD and new full-length. The result was the limited "Kyy" MCD and our most raw and nihilistic album to date, "Perkeleen Luoma". These two releases were also released as 2LP by Finnish Hammer of Hate. We didn't feel the need to find a new drummer at this time, so these releases were recorded with a drum machine (aka Unhuman Warmachine) to give the recordings colder and more unhuman atmosphere. After nearly 10 years of existence and a very negative approach towards gigs the whole time, they finally decided to start playing live in 2004, so TM Blastbeast (aka Teemu Mutka, ex-Deep Red, Nerlich etc.) was brought in to handle the drums. Their first live appearance was at the Under The Black Sun Festival in Germany in summer 2004. They have played random gigs since then. Later in 2004 the band signed with their current label Avantgarde Music, and recorded probably the album "Codex Antitheus". In support of this they played a few more gigs in 2005 (in Switzerland and Italy). In 2006 Azaghal recorded the second album for Avantgarde Music, "Luciferin Valo". This album saw more of a back to basics approach both in simplified song writing and rawer production. After the recordings they replaced TM Blastbeast behind the drums with Chernobog (also in Kingdom of Agony). Two years later Varjoherra declared that he didn't have time anymore to play gigs and to record albums furthermore, so he was replaced by Niflungr with whom he also has started another project called Black Blessing. Henceforward Niflungr is doing the job as a singer, but the one does not preclude that Vorjaherra isn't still part of the band. In 2008 "Omega" sees the light of day via Moribund Records in Europe and via Paranoid Records in Brazil. Simply one year later Azaghal recorded another album, called "Teraphim" on which was published a new version of their classic "Kyy".//

Категория: BANDS A | Добавил: darksageru (18.03.2012)
Просмотров: 2129 | Теги: black metal, Finland | Рейтинг: 0.0/0
Всего комментариев: 0
Добавлять комментарии могут только зарегистрированные пользователи.
[ Регистрация | Вход ]
Вход на сайт


Друзья сайта


Copyright darksage MyCorp © 2019Хостинг от uCoz