Воскресенье, 22.09.2019, 15:35
Приветствую Вас Гость | RSS

Категории раздела
BANDS A [507]

Наш опрос
Всего ответов: 1711


Онлайн всего: 1
Гостей: 1
Пользователей: 0


hard rock Gothic Metal death metal Agathodaimon ROOT ANCIENT BLACK SABBATH CELTIC FROST Deep Purple News BULLDOZER thrash metal video Cinema SUSPERIA Death Shred video online Groove Kiss Poland 2006 band A cover metal video STREAM OF PASSION VISIONS OF ATLANTIS grindcore heavy Sludge Metal Sludge stoner rock Rock METALCORE stoner power metal Doom Metal Instrumental progressive metal progressive rock post metal Industrial Alternative viking metal black metal epic metal melodic death metal folk metal brutal death metal Sympho Power Metal Hard and heavy speed metal Progressive Dark Metal hardcore Deathcore darkwave Gothic Blues ambient post rock Sympho Black Metal Nu-metal funeral doom metal Alternative Rock sympho metal crossover art rock Metal Punk Rock pagan metal modern metal melodic black metal EBM Jazz folk rock Japan germany 1999 2007 1984 Canada Finland 2000 2003 Slovakia 1994 UK norway denmark sweden 1991 Spain Ukraine 2002 1995 1998 1997 Australia 2005 2008 2001 NWOBHM Switzerland Ireland netherlands 1989 1993 1996 Argentina Portugal Venezuela 1988 1987 chile Belgium hungary 1990 Turkey Mexico USA Holland Austria Romania Guitar Band 1985 band D band B Southern Rock music 2009 2010 Brazil united kingdom Post-rock Progressive Death Metal Stoner Metal Czech Republic 2011 Technical Death Metal Italy 2004 France russia Industrial Metal greece gothic rock Southern Metal Heavy Metal
Главная » Статьи » A » BANDS A



Death Metal




AABSINTHE was formed in Saint Etienne, France, in 2001. the founding members were Pierre Arnoux (guitars / vocals), Hugo de Villoutreys (guitars), and Sylvain Navarro (drums). Romain Gayton (bass) and Romain Chacornac (keyboards) joined in 2003.

The band's music was at first melodic progressive death metal. As such, it got a good reception from the metal community. After the first shows in 2004, the outfit released their first full-length, their self-produced "The Loss of Illusions", in 2005. It was met with good reviews from the media, and after the band's contract-signing with Rupture Music, it was released to a bigger public in 2006.

2007 marks the year of AABSINTHE's second album, "In Search Of Light". The music, though still melodic progressive death metal, is more atmospheric, more emotional, darker and more complex, at times getting closer to the post-metal subgenre.

Romain "Boobs" - Gayton    
Sylvain Navarro   -  Drums
Hugo de Villoutreys    - Guitars
Pierre Arnoux  -   Guitars, Vocals  (Winds of Torment)
Romain Chacornac   -  Keyboards


The Loss of Illusions  -  2005

1. Ex Nihilo (1:13)
2. Near Death Experience (8:35)
3. Delirium Tremens (4:05)
4. Begging for Absolution (6:20)
5. The Silent Agony (6:38)
6. Frozen Tears (3:52)
7. Bleeding Faith (8:25)
8. Absent (8:30)
9. Slaves (3:39)
10. The Great Escape (9:59)
11. Endless Fall (6:21)

Total Time: 67:40

Produced by Tom d'Hérin and Aabsinthe.

In Search of Light  -  2007

1. A Darkened Sky (6:20)
2. Dead Leaves (8:37)
3. Fragments (5:32)
4. Gravity Leads To Dark Places (9:53)
5. Bitterwrath (8:03)
6. In Search Of Light (7:06)
7. A Long Walk to Touch The Sun (18:50)

Total Time: 64:21


A Darkened Sky Dead Leaves Near Death Experience


связи +++


Категория: BANDS A | Добавил: darksageru (04.10.2011)
Просмотров: 1127 | Теги: death metal, France | Рейтинг: 0.0/0
Всего комментариев: 0
Добавлять комментарии могут только зарегистрированные пользователи.
[ Регистрация | Вход ]
Вход на сайт


Друзья сайта


Copyright darksage MyCorp © 2019Хостинг от uCoz